a Jigsaw game!

User projects written in or related to FreeBASIC.
Mysoft
Posts: 748
Joined: Jul 28, 2005 13:56
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Indaial (ouch!)
Contact:

a Jigsaw game!

Postby Mysoft » Oct 19, 2007 6:20

here it is \o/

my jigsaw game... its working ok, but i have some things, to add yet =)

Image
http://file-pasta.com/d/2172.zip (v0.8)
http://file-pasta.com/d/2177.zip (v0.8.1)
http://www.mediafire.com/?aznu22xszdz (v0.9b)
Last edited by Mysoft on Nov 03, 2007 18:49, edited 2 times in total.
Antoni
Posts: 1393
Joined: May 27, 2005 15:40
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Postby Antoni » Oct 19, 2007 8:15

It closes at start without opening a window or issuing an error... Win XP Pro SP2 here.

You did'nt include the .rc file so I can't recompile it.

Solve it NOW!!! I want to see it working! :D
A true jigsaw puzzle is a thing I always wanted to do and never dared to start coding...
dreamerman
Posts: 12
Joined: Jul 01, 2007 20:17
Location: Poland

Postby dreamerman » Oct 19, 2007 8:30

hm.. I have also Win Xp with SP2 and it's working ok...
about 'game' -> very promising, currently you can arrange only borders of image, but I think that rest of image will be soon added.
Method of merging puzzles is good. You shoul'd add possibility to change size of puzzles.
Mysoft
Posts: 748
Joined: Jul 28, 2005 13:56
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Indaial (ouch!)
Contact:

Postby Mysoft » Oct 19, 2007 8:35

hum... win XP pro SP2 here too

and the .RC is only for the ICON

but if you want.. it was here:
http://mysoft.zapto.org:8000/jigsaw.rc.zip

i will check the code carefully to see if it have some problem, cuz it works well here ^^"
Mysoft
Posts: 748
Joined: Jul 28, 2005 13:56
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Indaial (ouch!)
Contact:

Postby Mysoft » Oct 19, 2007 8:37

dreamerman wrote:hm.. I have also Win Xp with SP2 and it's working ok...
about 'game' -> very promising, currently you can arrange only borders of image, but I think that rest of image will be soon added.


hum... it starts only showing the borders, and when you get the borders done it shows the rest of the puzzle (anywayz press ENTER to show the non borders tiles at anytime)

Method of merging puzzles is good. You shoul'd add possibility to change size of puzzles.


yeah, i will... and multiplayer too
Antoni
Posts: 1393
Joined: May 27, 2005 15:40
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Postby Antoni » Oct 19, 2007 9:11

Ok, I solved it.
My job's computer has the soundcard disabled in the bios, so FMod gave and error.

You compiled the program for gui and opened a CON as #99 to display the errors, unfortunately you issued a direct print , not a PRINT #99,, so the error was not displayed anywhere.

I will have to wait to this afternoon to test the program at home with a proper soundcard...
Mysoft
Posts: 748
Joined: Jul 28, 2005 13:56
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Indaial (ouch!)
Contact:

Postby Mysoft » Oct 19, 2007 9:24

yeah, ok =)

sir_mud have the same FMOD problem in linux (wine)
hope you like it (need some polish in the code) xD
dreamerman
Posts: 12
Joined: Jul 01, 2007 20:17
Location: Poland

Postby dreamerman » Oct 19, 2007 9:31

yes, it shows the rest of the puzzle..
first time I haven't propably precisely done the borders :)
oh, multiplayer would be great..
rugxulo
Posts: 181
Joined: Jun 30, 2006 5:31
Location: Usono (aka, USA)
Contact:

Postby rugxulo » Oct 19, 2007 12:09

Great game (if slightly difficult, takes a while too)! I'll be keeping an eye out for future versions (no more glitches, dare I dream?). :-)
Antoni
Posts: 1393
Joined: May 27, 2005 15:40
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Postby Antoni » Oct 19, 2007 14:20

It works great in my home computer! Great job
The possibility of displaying a reduced copy of the solved puzzle in a corner would be great when you play fullscreen.
Dr_D
Posts: 2345
Joined: May 27, 2005 4:59
Contact:

Postby Dr_D » Oct 19, 2007 21:33

Nice job. I'd like to be able to save though. :)
Mysoft
Posts: 748
Joined: Jul 28, 2005 13:56
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Indaial (ouch!)
Contact:

Postby Mysoft » Oct 20, 2007 8:33

Updated!

fixed a bug related to lost pieces off-screen
fixed a bug related to creating folders
added save/load

CTRL + S to save
CTRL + L to load

both only inside a puzzle (the load will not work in the gallery)
Antoni
Posts: 1393
Joined: May 27, 2005 15:40
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Postby Antoni » Oct 20, 2007 14:52

A little bug...
4 holes and only two remaining pieces that do not fit!

[img=http://img98.imageshack.us/img98/1415/applena2.th.png]
Lachie Dazdarian
Posts: 2230
Joined: May 31, 2005 9:59
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Postby Lachie Dazdarian » Oct 20, 2007 15:10

This is very sweet. BTW, who's the girl on two of the puzzles?

Also, be sure to notify us when you complete it.
Mysoft
Posts: 748
Joined: Jul 28, 2005 13:56
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Indaial (ouch!)
Contact:

Postby Mysoft » Oct 20, 2007 15:14

Antoni wrote:A little bug...
4 holes and only two remaining pieces that do not fit!

[img=http://img98.imageshack.us/img98/1415/applena2.th.png]


hahaha sorry to say,but its not a bug
indeed that have a problem, but its something like BLINDNESS =)

Image

Return to “Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sancho3 and 2 guests