VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

User projects written in or related to FreeBASIC.
Post Reply
aurelVZAB
Posts: 666
Joined: Jul 02, 2008 14:55
Contact:

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by aurelVZAB »

hmmm

automatic search cannot found fbc compiler on my win7_64 bit machine
so i removed few from list_view list and set path manualy ..then i try to compile froger_demo.bas

it become compiled but not run
probably some problems with proper command line
i think that i am using on my Aedit just -s -gui

but in all..it looks well...
time to try Visual designer!!!
Xusinboy Bekchanov
Posts: 782
Joined: Jul 26, 2018 18:28

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by Xusinboy Bekchanov »

aurelVZAB wrote: Jan 04, 2023 8:30 automatic search cannot found fbc compiler on my win7_64 bit machine
so i removed few from list_view list and set path manualy
The IDE only looks for compilers named fbc, fbc32 and fbc64. Maybe you have a different name.
aurelVZAB wrote: Jan 04, 2023 8:30 ..then i try to compile froger_demo.bas

it become compiled but not run
probably some problems with proper command line
i think that i am using on my Aedit just -s -gui
Maybe the program did not find such files:
BLoad "C:\FreeBasic\bitmaps\sprites\backGround.bmp"

What errors does it show?
aurelVZAB
Posts: 666
Joined: Jul 02, 2008 14:55
Contact:

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by aurelVZAB »

hmm ok

Visual designer looks fantastic but require some time to learn what is what
for testing i made some buttons and controls to see how work
saving project and generated bas file
aurelVZAB
Posts: 666
Joined: Jul 02, 2008 14:55
Contact:

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by aurelVZAB »

hi xusinboy

it does not show any error ..he stated compiled succesful
but seems that is wrong command line

is there a way to sat manualy command line -s -gui or -s - console
because i use only this two
aurelVZAB
Posts: 666
Joined: Jul 02, 2008 14:55
Contact:

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by aurelVZAB »

here is report :
10:08:03: found Messages (1 Pos)
10:08:03: Layout succeeded! Elapsed Time: 19,39 Seconds
10:08:11: Run: "myForm.exe" ...
10:08:11: Application finished. Returned code: 0 - No error
10:08:16: Run: "myForm.exe" ...
10:08:16: Application finished. Returned code: 0 - No error
17:26:03: Run: "myForm.exe" ...
17:26:03: Application finished. Returned code: 0 - No error
aurelVZAB
Posts: 666
Joined: Jul 02, 2008 14:55
Contact:

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by aurelVZAB »

or full:
FreeBASIC Compiler - Version 1.09.0 (2021-12-31), built for win64 (64bit)

Copyright (C) 2004-2021 The FreeBASIC development team.

standalone

target: win64, x86-64, 64bit

backend: gcc

compiling: myForm.bas -o myForm.c (main module)

compiling C:
D:\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\bin\win64\gcc.exe -m64 -march=x86-64 -S -nostdlib -nostdinc -Wall -Wno-unused -Wno-main -Werror-implicit-function-declaration -O0 -fno-strict-aliasing -frounding-math -fno-math-errno -fwrapv -fno-exceptions -fno-unwind-tables -fno-asynchronous-unwind-tables -Wno-format -masm=intel "myForm.c" -o "myForm.asm"

assembling: D:\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\bin\win64\as.exe --64 --strip-local-absolute "myForm.asm" -o "myForm.o"

linking: D:\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\bin\win64\ld.exe -m i386pep -o "myForm.exe" -subsystem windows -T "D:\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\lib\win64\fbextra.x" --stack 2097152,2097152 -s -L "D:\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\lib\win64" -L "." "D:\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\lib\win64\crt2.o" "D:\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\lib\win64\crtbegin.o" "D:\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\lib\win64\fbrt0.o" "myForm.o" "-(" -lkernel32 -lgdi32 -lmsimg32 -luser32 -lversion -ladvapi32 -limm32 -lcomctl32 -lcomdlg32 -luuid -lole32 -loleaut32 -liphlpapi -lrasapi32 -lws2_32 -lshlwapi -lshell32 -lgdiplus -lddraw -ldxguid -luxtheme -lfbmt -lgcc -lmsvcrt -lmingw32 -lmingwex -lmoldname -lgcc_eh "-)" "D:\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\lib\win64\crtend.o"


17:27:46: found Messages (1 Pos)
17:27:46: Layout succeeded! Elapsed Time: 23,23 Seconds
17:27:55: Run: "myForm.exe" ...
17:27:55: Application finished. Returned code: 0 - No error
aurelVZAB
Posts: 666
Joined: Jul 02, 2008 14:55
Contact:

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by aurelVZAB »

OK
xusinboy i finally compiled your example Grid.bas

default path to your MBframework is not proper so i changed it to

.\Controls\MyFbFramework\mff

default was :
.\Controls\MyFbFramework

and not work ...so you should change it ...i think...do you agree?
aurelVZAB
Posts: 666
Joined: Jul 02, 2008 14:55
Contact:

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by aurelVZAB »

xusinboy
did you ever test examples ?

in example ReBar

i get error that :
DebugPrint is not declared ??

Code: Select all

DebugPrint(__FILE__ & " Line " & __LINE__ & "Debug logging testing.", True, False) :  
aurelVZAB
Posts: 666
Joined: Jul 02, 2008 14:55
Contact:

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by aurelVZAB »

In order to compile your example ReBar Example.bas
i need to add full path to include folder \mff
yes ..with backslash ...slash not work ..did you know that ?

Your IDE complain about DebugPrint but in my editor is ignored and executed :o

edit:
I add ordinary MessageBox because DebugPrint not work ..just for test clicking button1
Image

Code: Select all

#ifdef __FB_WIN32__
	'#Compile "Form1.rc"
#endif
#define __USE_GTK3__
'#Region "Form"
	#include once "D:\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\VisualFBEditor_1_3_3\Controls\MyFbFramework\mff\Form.bi"
	#include once "D:\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\VisualFBEditor_1_3_3\Controls\MyFbFramework\mff\ReBar.bi"
	#include once "D:\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\VisualFBEditor_1_3_3\Controls\MyFbFramework\mff\ToolBar.bi"
	#include once "D:\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\VisualFBEditor_1_3_3\Controls\MyFbFramework\mff\RadioButton.bi"
	#include once "D:\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\FreeBASIC-1.09.0-win64\VisualFBEditor_1_3_3\Controls\MyFbFramework\mff\CommandButton.bi"
	
	Using My.Sys.Forms
	
	Type Form1Type Extends Form
		Declare Static Sub CommandButton1_Click_(ByRef Sender As Control)
		Declare Sub CommandButton1_Click(ByRef Sender As Control)
		Declare Constructor
		
		Dim As ReBar ReBar1
		Dim As ToolBar ToolBar1, ToolBar2
		Dim As ToolButton ToolButton1
		Dim As RadioButton RadioButton1
		Dim As CommandButton CommandButton1
	End Type
	
	Constructor Form1Type
		' Form1
		With This
			.Name = "Form1"
			.Text = "Form1"
			.SetBounds 0, 0, 350, 300
		End With
		' ReBar1
		With ReBar1
			.Name = "ReBar1"
			.Text = "ReBar1"
			.Align = DockStyle.alTop
			.AutoSize = False
			.SetBounds 0, 0, 334, 30
			.Parent = @This
		End With
		' ToolBar1
		With ToolBar1
			.Name = "ToolBar1"
			.Text = "ToolBar1"
			.SetBounds 11, 2, 10, 36
			.Parent = @ReBar1
		End With
		' ToolButton1
		With ToolButton1
			.Name = "ToolButton1"
			.Caption = "15"
			.Parent = @ToolBar1
		End With
		' ToolBar2
		With ToolBar2
			.Name = "ToolBar2"
			.Text = "ToolBar2"
			.SetBounds 0, 10, 10, 50
			.Parent = @ReBar1
		End With
		' RadioButton1
		With RadioButton1
			.Name = "RadioButton1"
			.Text = "RadioButton1"
			.TabIndex = 0
			.SetBounds 0, 10, 30, 30
			.Parent = @ReBar1
		End With
		' CommandButton1
		With CommandButton1
			.Name = "CommandButton1"
			.Text = "CommandButton1"
			.TabIndex = 1
			.SetBounds 50, 70, 100, 30
			.Designer = @This
			.OnClick = @CommandButton1_Click_
			.Parent = @This
		End With
	End Constructor
	
Private Sub Form1Type.CommandButton1_Click_(ByRef Sender As Control)
	*Cast(Form1Type Ptr, Sender.Designer).CommandButton1_Click(Sender)
End Sub

	
	Dim Shared Form1 As Form1Type
	
	#ifndef _NOT_AUTORUN_FORMS_
		#define _NOT_AUTORUN_FORMS_
		
		Form1.Show
		
		App.Run
	#endif
'#End Region

Private Sub Form1Type.CommandButton1_Click(ByRef Sender As Control)
DebugPrint(__FILE__ & " Line " & __LINE__ & "Debug logging testing.", True, False) : 
End Sub
 
Xusinboy Bekchanov
Posts: 782
Joined: Jul 26, 2018 18:28

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by Xusinboy Bekchanov »

aurelVZAB wrote: Jan 04, 2023 16:24 hi xusinboy
Hi.
aurelVZAB wrote: Jan 04, 2023 16:24 it does not show any error ..he stated compiled succesful
but seems that is wrong command line
Can you send this file for review?
aurelVZAB wrote: Jan 04, 2023 16:24 is there a way to sat manualy command line -s -gui or -s - console
because i use only this two
Yes, there is here: Build -> Parameters
Or there are Console, GUI icons before icons 32 and 64.
aurelVZAB wrote: Jan 04, 2023 16:25 here is report :
10:08:03: found Messages (1 Pos)
10:08:03: Layout succeeded! Elapsed Time: 19,39 Seconds
10:08:11: Run: "myForm.exe" ...
10:08:11: Application finished. Returned code: 0 - No error
10:08:16: Run: "myForm.exe" ...
10:08:16: Application finished. Returned code: 0 - No error
17:26:03: Run: "myForm.exe" ...
17:26:03: Application finished. Returned code: 0 - No error

I need a file to check.
aurelVZAB wrote: Jan 04, 2023 16:46 OK
xusinboy i finally compiled your example Grid.bas

default path to your MBframework is not proper so i changed it to

.\Controls\MyFbFramework\mff

default was :
.\Controls\MyFbFramework

and not work ...so you should change it ...i think...do you agree?
In my IDE, the -i "D:\GitHub\VisualFBEditor.1.3.3\Controls\MyFbFramework" switch is added to the command line, so the compiler finds the path to the library.
aurelVZAB wrote: Jan 04, 2023 16:52 xusinboy
did you ever test examples ?

in example ReBar

i get error that :
DebugPrint is not declared ??

Code: Select all

DebugPrint(__FILE__ & " Line " & __LINE__ & "Debug logging testing.", True, False) :  
Thanks, I fixed it:
Fixed: ReBar Example:
https://github.com/XusinboyBekchanov/Vi ... 06e799fbaa
aurelVZAB wrote: Jan 04, 2023 17:42 In order to compile your example ReBar Example.bas
i need to add full path to include folder \mff
yes ..with backslash ...slash not work ..did you know that ?
On Windows it makes no difference. Both backslash and slash compile without errors.
Avata
Posts: 102
Joined: Jan 17, 2021 7:27

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by Avata »

aurelVZAB wrote: Jan 04, 2023 16:52 xusinboy
did you ever test examples ?

in example ReBar

i get error that :
DebugPrint is not declared ??

Code: Select all

DebugPrint(__FILE__ & " Line " & __LINE__ & "Debug logging testing.", True, False) :  
The sub "DebugPrint" which usedd in old IDE version, now it is replaced with new sub "Debug.Print". Some examples code wrote before not updated in time.
aurelVZAB
Posts: 666
Joined: Jul 02, 2008 14:55
Contact:

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by aurelVZAB »

So
it is better to use ordinary MessageBox than DebugPrint
Xusinboy Bekchanov
Posts: 782
Joined: Jul 26, 2018 18:28

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by Xusinboy Bekchanov »

aurelVZAB wrote: Jan 05, 2023 12:33 So
it is better to use ordinary MessageBox than DebugPrint
Debug.Print - prints directly to the Immediate Window of the IDE
cavelamb
Posts: 52
Joined: Jan 04, 2010 9:03
Location: earth

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by cavelamb »

I think I have VisualFBEditor up and running.

So, as a total newbie, now what?

I made a form with a button on it.
Named the file "Hello"
Labeled the button "End it".
IN code section for the button I added "End"

Is this heading in the right direction?

So now -

So this is not procedural programming any more.
Message based programs - have to send messages?

But I'm getting "Duplicte definition" fr my button code
Xusinboy Bekchanov
Posts: 782
Joined: Jul 26, 2018 18:28

Re: VisualFBEditor - IDE for FreeBasic

Post by Xusinboy Bekchanov »

cavelamb wrote: Feb 25, 2023 21:22 I think I have VisualFBEditor up and running.

So, as a total newbie, now what?

I made a form with a button on it.
Named the file "Hello"
Labeled the button "End it".
IN code section for the button I added "End"

Is this heading in the right direction?

So now -

So this is not procedural programming any more.
Message based programs - have to send messages?

But I'm getting "Duplicte definition" fr my button code
Show code, shouldn't have said it.
Post Reply