FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.08.21)

User projects written in or related to FreeBASIC.
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 397
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.08.10)

Postby Kuan Hsu » Aug 12, 2018 1:58

Dinosaur wrote:Hi All

Kuan Hsu can you make the "Search/Replace" default to ignore case OR save the last setting.
As FB is generally case insensitive, should it not default to that ?

Regards

Set to default is easy to do, I've re-updated the rev.403 ^^
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 397
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.08.21)

Postby Kuan Hsu » Aug 21, 2018 15:09

At rev.404, I added "EXTRAASCENT" and "EXTRADESCENT" at "[size]" in editorSettings.ini
(See https://www.scintilla.org/ScintillaDoc.html#SCI_SETEXTRAASCENT )
Default:
Image
Set the editorSettings.ini:

Code: Select all

[size]
EXTRAASCENT=-1
EXTRADESCENT=-2

Image
sancho3
Posts: 269
Joined: Sep 30, 2017 3:22

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.08.21)

Postby sancho3 » Sep 18, 2018 0:47

Hello Kuan:
I have an issue that I can't seem to resolve.
I had rev 387 but then I downloaded rev. 404 and the problem is still the same.
You can read it [url]=https://www.freebasic.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=27017here in the original thread.[/url] but I will repeat the issue here.
The following code should give this output:

Code: Select all

constructor fired
inside namespace  134       134537260
outside Namespace  134      134537260

Code: Select all

Type udt
   As Integer a
   Declare Constructor
End Type
Constructor udt()
   ? "constructor fired"
End Constructor

Static Shared As udt t
Namespace test
   Sub init() Constructor
      t.a = 134
      ? "inside namespace ";t.a, @t.a
   End Sub
End Namespace

'test.init()
? "outside Namespace ";t.a, @t.a
Sleep

I get that output when I compile from the terminal and when I compile through Geany.
But Poseiden always gives this:

Code: Select all

inside namespace  134       6311088
constructor fired
outside Namespace  0        6311088

Outside Namespace should be 134, not 0.
I can't find any setting that is causing this. What could it be?

Return to “Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests