Lightweight neural network

External libraries (GTK, GSL, SDL, Allegro, OpenGL, etc) questions.
voodooattack
Posts: 605
Joined: Feb 18, 2006 13:30
Location: Alexandria / Egypt
Contact:

Lightweight neural network

Postby voodooattack » Apr 01, 2006 16:46

Hello

I managed to port this to FreeBASIC:

http://lwneuralnet.sourceforge.net/

This is a very simple, yet very effecient artificial neural network library..

Features

* Multilayer perceptron neural network.
* Backpropagation training.
* Trainable bias.
* Small.
* Fast.
* Easy to incorporate in own application.
* Easy to extend.
* Licenced under LGPL.
* Includes example application to train a network to recognize handwritten digits.



since the sf project does not provide binaries, i've compiled 2 versions of the library, a dynamic link library, and a static library (all optimized for max speed - compiled with gcc).

an example is included, along with all the necessary files.

i couldn't compile a linux version (due to my lack of knowledge of *nix systems), so if you succeed compiling a linux version, please tell me. so i can add it to the archive..

download:

http://voodooattack.sitesled.com/FB/lwneuralnet-fb.zip

also, i'm translating the project's example (ocrlib) right now; hopefully, i'll be posting that soon, along with some other examples i'm writing right now ..

I hope you find it useful..
--Voodoo
v1ctor
Site Admin
Posts: 3801
Joined: May 27, 2005 8:08
Location: SP / Bra[s]il
Contact:

Postby v1ctor » Apr 04, 2006 0:58

I've no idea how to use it but.. really nice :).

When trying to open the archive directly without right-click & save, IE will complaing about an invalid format or such. Saving to disk fixed that.
yetifoot
Posts: 1710
Joined: Sep 11, 2005 7:08
Location: England
Contact:

Postby yetifoot » Apr 06, 2006 17:33

Yes nice work, however it is broken under 0.16

when you do this is your code

Code: Select all

If ret Then ....


It should be

Code: Select all

If ret <> 0 Then
v1ctor
Site Admin
Posts: 3801
Joined: May 27, 2005 8:08
Location: SP / Bra[s]il
Contact:

Postby v1ctor » Apr 06, 2006 18:41

Just "IF NOT expr" should be updated to "IF expr = 0" because NOT now is always bitwise, "IF expr" is the same as "IF expr <> 0".
voodooattack
Posts: 605
Joined: Feb 18, 2006 13:30
Location: Alexandria / Egypt
Contact:

Postby voodooattack » Apr 10, 2006 23:57

Sorry, I didnt know that since i use .15b :)

I guess I've got to change my coding style from now on :(

Time to write my IsEmpty() macro now ;-P

Return to “Libraries”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests