FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2024.03.03)

User projects written in or related to FreeBASIC.
Post Reply
sancho3
Posts: 358
Joined: Sep 30, 2017 3:22

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.12.09)

Post by sancho3 »

Hey Kuan:
Something is crashing the IDE.
I can use Compile, Run, Build Project, Rebuild Project and Quck Run with no problems.
But if I use 'Compile File and Run' (ctrl F5), poseiden crashes and closes and I have to restart it.
This happens on a simple project with only 1 file with a simple ? "hello world".
My guess is I have some setting that is causing this.
Any ideas?
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 586
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.12.09)

Post by Kuan Hsu »

sancho3 wrote:Hey Kuan:
Something is crashing the IDE.
I can use Compile, Run, Build Project, Rebuild Project and Quck Run with no problems.
But if I use 'Compile File and Run' (ctrl F5), poseiden crashes and closes and I have to restart it.
This happens on a simple project with only 1 file with a simple ? "hello world".
My guess is I have some setting that is causing this.
Any ideas?
My fault, please disable "Options" -> "Preference" -> "Compiler" -> "Enable Compile At Back Thread"
sancho3
Posts: 358
Joined: Sep 30, 2017 3:22

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.12.09)

Post by sancho3 »

Yes, that worked. Thanks Kuan.
sancho3
Posts: 358
Joined: Sep 30, 2017 3:22

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.12.09)

Post by sancho3 »

Hello Kuan:
The IDE crashes and I have managed to isolate and reproduce it in my project.
EDIT: I have updated the project but the problem can still be reproduced rather easily.
Clone the project from github and then open the project and the file SeatSelect.bi
On line 123

Code: Select all

if pC->seat_index <> prev_seat Then 

type a letter between 'pC->' and 'seat'.
Poseiden will attempt to look up autocomplete info and crash out.

Here it is

I also have a question:
Is there a 'find in selection' option?

Edit:
If you type fast then whatever ever keyword you type does not get capitalized.
For example if you type Dim as fast it will not capitalize the 'd' in dim as

There does not seem to be a way to unmark all.
UEZ
Posts: 972
Joined: May 05, 2017 19:59
Location: Germany

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.12.09)

Post by UEZ »

Here another crash which sometimes appears when I double click a *.bas file to open it in your editor.
Faulting application name: poseidonFB.exe, version: 1.2.3.4, time stamp: 0x00000000
Faulting module name: iup.DLL, version: 3.25.0.0, time stamp: 0x5b0bf7b4
Exception code: 0xc0000409
Fault offset: 0x000781f7
Faulting process id: 0x4f2c
Faulting application start time: 0x01d4c51647d3d605
Faulting application path: C:\...\FreeBASIC\poseidonFB\poseidonFB.exe
Faulting module path: C:\...\FreeBASIC\poseidonFB\iup.DLL
Report Id: 88cbe0ab-14f1-4558-9ab3-7bffa8177515
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
It would be great to have a pull-down menu to select compiler settings.
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 586
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.12.09)

Post by Kuan Hsu »

sancho3 wrote:Hello Kuan:
The IDE crashes and I have managed to isolate and reproduce it in my project.
EDIT: I have updated the project but the problem can still be reproduced rather easily.
Clone the project from github and then open the project and the file SeatSelect.bi
On line 123

Code: Select all

if pC->seat_index <> prev_seat Then 

type a letter between 'pC->' and 'seat'.
Poseiden will attempt to look up autocomplete info and crash out.
Fixed at rev.408
sancho3 wrote:I also have a question:
Is there a 'find in selection' option?
No, only replace all in "Selection Scope".
sancho3 wrote: Edit:
If you type fast then whatever ever keyword you type does not get capitalized.
For example if you type Dim as fast it will not capitalize the 'd' in dim as
Modified at rev.408
sancho3 wrote:There does not seem to be a way to unmark all.
Click "Clear Bookmark" in toolbox.
Last edited by Kuan Hsu on Feb 24, 2019 13:45, edited 1 time in total.
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 586
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.12.09)

Post by Kuan Hsu »

UEZ wrote:Here another crash which sometimes appears when I double click a *.bas file to open it in your editor.
Faulting application name: poseidonFB.exe, version: 1.2.3.4, time stamp: 0x00000000
Faulting module name: iup.DLL, version: 3.25.0.0, time stamp: 0x5b0bf7b4
Exception code: 0xc0000409
Fault offset: 0x000781f7
Faulting process id: 0x4f2c
Faulting application start time: 0x01d4c51647d3d605
Faulting application path: C:\...\FreeBASIC\poseidonFB\poseidonFB.exe
Faulting module path: C:\...\FreeBASIC\poseidonFB\iup.DLL
Report Id: 88cbe0ab-14f1-4558-9ab3-7bffa8177515
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
It would be great to have a pull-down menu to select compiler settings.
This is a critical bug that I don't know how to fix since 2 years ago......

I modified the code about send text data to scintilla since rev.409, I wish I've solved the issue already......
dixiony
Posts: 38
Joined: Jun 22, 2017 15:21
Location: Volgograd, Russia

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2019.04.23)

Post by dixiony »

The parameter "Auto Convert Keyword Case" works only when pressing Enter or Tab. If you write the operator manually, the conversion does not occur.
Also, it would be desirable that when you click the Apply button, all operators in the code are converted in accordance with the selected setting. That is, if I selected the UPPERCASE option and clicked the Apply button, all the operators in the program text were converted to upper case.
See how this is done in the QBasic editor: if you press Enter at the end of the line, all operators are converted to upper case.
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 586
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2019.04.23)

Post by Kuan Hsu »

dixiony wrote:The parameter "Auto Convert Keyword Case" works only when pressing Enter or Tab. If you write the operator manually, the conversion does not occur.
I'll modify it.^^
dixiony wrote:Also, it would be desirable that when you click the Apply button, all operators in the code are converted in accordance with the selected setting. That is, if I selected the UPPERCASE option and clicked the Apply button, all the operators in the program text were converted to upper case.
I think if we had opened multiple documents, maybe we open the "Preference" dialog to choose UPPERCASE or Mixedcase for next new document but don't want change the opened documents....
We can use "Tools" -> "Convert Keyword Case" to change the active document. ^^
dixiony wrote:See how this is done in the QBasic editor: if you press Enter at the end of the line, all operators are converted to upper case.
The QBASIC don't change the keyword until we press the "ENTER", poseidonFB now is change the keyword while we press "ENTER" or "SPACE' or "TAB" or "(", which method is better?
dixiony
Posts: 38
Joined: Jun 22, 2017 15:21
Location: Volgograd, Russia

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2019.06.16)

Post by dixiony »

poseidonFB now is change the keyword while we press "ENTER" or "SPACE' or "TAB" or "(", which method is better?
"ENTER" is better.
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 586
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2019.06.16)

Post by Kuan Hsu »

dixiony wrote:
poseidonFB now is change the keyword while we press "ENTER" or "SPACE' or "TAB" or "(", which method is better?
"ENTER" is better.
Rev. 411/412 I added a "QB-IDE Convert Case" option in "Preference", it will convert keyword case while press "ENTER"( change the line )
dixiony
Posts: 38
Joined: Jun 22, 2017 15:21
Location: Volgograd, Russia

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2019.07.02)

Post by dixiony »

When changing the color template, an error appears:
Image
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 586
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2019.07.02)

Post by Kuan Hsu »

dixiony wrote:When changing the color template, an error appears:
Image
I couldn't reproduce the issue, I update the new 7-zip pack on http://www.mediafire.com/file/89zzr6555 ... eidonFB.7z
The error message should be more clear, please get the freeback to me, thanks~
giorgos
Posts: 25
Joined: Oct 23, 2012 18:40

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2019.07.02)

Post by giorgos »

Hi! :-)

I gave Poseidon a try these days on a new system, but trying to launch it, gives me this message:
"(poseidonFB_x64:9409): Gtk-ERROR **: GTK+ 2.x symbols detected. Using GTK+ 2.x and GTK+ 3 in the same process is not supported
Trace/breakpoint trap".

No clue, what it means. In any case, only GTK3 dev files are installed here (GTK2 dev is NOT installed).
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 586
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2019.07.02)

Post by Kuan Hsu »

giorgos wrote:Hi! :-)

I gave Poseidon a try these days on a new system, but trying to launch it, gives me this message:
"(poseidonFB_x64:9409): Gtk-ERROR **: GTK+ 2.x symbols detected. Using GTK+ 2.x and GTK+ 3 in the same process is not supported
Trace/breakpoint trap".

No clue, what it means. In any case, only GTK3 dev files are installed here (GTK2 dev is NOT installed).
I'm sorry that I'm not professional linux user, but I think the issue is about IUP version.
I build poseidonFB_x64 under Linux mint 19.1( 4.15.0-54-generic ) / iup-3.27_Linux415_64_lib.tar.gz, my system install gtk2.0 and 3.0
Image
Image
Maybe go to https://sourceforge.net/projects/iup/fi ... Libraries/, download different packages and install and try...
Post Reply