FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2024.03.03)

User projects written in or related to FreeBASIC.
Post Reply
PaulSquires
Posts: 999
Joined: Jul 14, 2005 23:41

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.06.21)

Post by PaulSquires »

Josep Roca wrote:@Paul

With the Quick Run option you're saving the contents to a temporary ansi file:

Code: Select all

      ' Copy the contents of the active document to the temporary source file.
      f = freefile
      open gCompile.MainFilename for output as #f
      put #f, , pDocMain->GetText
      close #f
This won't work with unicode.
Thanks Jose, I will fix that. Rookie mistake :-)
St_W
Posts: 1619
Joined: Feb 11, 2009 14:24
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.06.21)

Post by St_W »

dodicat wrote:I'll try a fresh fbedit again
FBedit works fine on Windows 10, but unfortunately it doesn't really support Unicode. Thus if Unicode support is what you need you can skip trying FBedit. PoseidonFB has really grown to a good FB IDE - if not the best currently. Unfortunately the fact that it hasn't been written in FB also shows that current FB lacks features that would allow the development of such an IDE without a lot of extra effort (compared to other programming languages).
UEZ
Posts: 972
Joined: May 05, 2017 19:59
Location: Germany

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.06.21)

Post by UEZ »

Is there anything I missed or why is the "compile and run" button not working properly anymore.
It compiles but doesn't start the compiled exe. I've to push always two buttons to start the exe.

Thx.
Last edited by UEZ on Jul 19, 2018 20:45, edited 1 time in total.
Dinosaur
Posts: 1478
Joined: Jul 24, 2005 1:13
Location: Hervey Bay (.au)

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.06.21)

Post by Dinosaur »

Hi All

Yeah I have noticed that too, and in Linux I still have the long delay if the Parser
is turned on.

Regards
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 586
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.06.21)

Post by Kuan Hsu »

UEZ wrote:Is there anything I missed or why is the "compile and run" button not working properly anymore.
It compiles but doesn't start the compiled exe. I've to push always two buttons to start the exe.

Thx.
Fixed at rev.402
UEZ
Posts: 972
Joined: May 05, 2017 19:59
Location: Germany

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.07.26)

Post by UEZ »

Thx, button is working as expected again now.
Takase
Posts: 13
Joined: Feb 09, 2018 14:12

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.07.26)

Post by Takase »

@Kuan Hsu
Here is the long awaited docs! Sorry for being late because I was quite busy with school.

Folder:
http://www.mediafire.com/?m9l5a9emg13c2

DOCX file
http://www.mediafire.com/file/t7hpo39ah ... .docx/file

PDF file
http://www.mediafire.com/file/6c74we939 ... B.pdf/file

Hope I did not make any mistake in translating it! If there's any please tell me!
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 586
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.06.21)

Post by Kuan Hsu »

Dinosaur wrote:Hi All

Yeah I have noticed that too, and in Linux I still have the long delay if the Parser
is turned on.

Regards
(1)Set the "Include Levels" = 4
(2)Create new document
(3)Type

Code: Select all

#include "windows.bi"
(4)Next line, Key in lo
It should has big different about "Enable Codecomplete At Back Thread" is on/off......
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 586
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.07.26)

Post by Kuan Hsu »

Takase wrote:@Kuan Hsu
Here is the long awaited docs! Sorry for being late because I was quite busy with school.

Folder:
http://www.mediafire.com/?m9l5a9emg13c2

DOCX file
http://www.mediafire.com/file/t7hpo39ah ... .docx/file

PDF file
http://www.mediafire.com/file/6c74we939 ... B.pdf/file

Hope I did not make any mistake in translating it! If there's any please tell me!
謝謝, Thanks~~^^
Dinosaur
Posts: 1478
Joined: Jul 24, 2005 1:13
Location: Hervey Bay (.au)

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.07.26)

Post by Dinosaur »

Hi All

Kuan Hsu, I will stop using the Parser and Autocomplete in Linux, the same problems just keep happening.
With Auto Complete and Parser ON, I now have the program quitting in the middle of typing a udt name again.
This happened a few versions ago.

The only reason I used the parser was to have the current routine named in the top task bar.
I will just do without both.
Many thanks for your efforts anyway.

REgards
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 586
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.07.26)

Post by Kuan Hsu »

Dinosaur wrote:Hi All

Kuan Hsu, I will stop using the Parser and Autocomplete in Linux, the same problems just keep happening.
With Auto Complete and Parser ON, I now have the program quitting in the middle of typing a udt name again.
This happened a few versions ago.

The only reason I used the parser was to have the current routine named in the top task bar.
I will just do without both.
Many thanks for your efforts anyway.

REgards
Set the "Autocompletion Trigger" = 0 can disable autocomplete but show the parser tree in Outline and show the routine name

I am sorry that you got the issue, but in my test, I can't reproduce the issue at Linux Mint 18.3 and 19.0
Have a nice day!
Dinosaur
Posts: 1478
Joined: Jul 24, 2005 1:13
Location: Hervey Bay (.au)

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.07.26)

Post by Dinosaur »

Hi All

Kuan Hsu that seems to work and sofar so good.

Just an observation:
When searching for a word (Find/Replace), the Routine/Function name window does not update.
So, if I have left the cursor in another routine I expected the cursor to follow the search steps to each word
and thus updating the Routine name window.

The search function fails when a routine is collapsed, so I have to expand all the routines to make sure
I don't miss an occurrence of the searched word.

When you combine these two "problems" it makes Find/Replace more cumbersome.

Find/Replace in Files does not suffer this problem.

Regards
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 586
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.07.26)

Post by Kuan Hsu »

Dinosaur wrote:Hi All

Kuan Hsu that seems to work and sofar so good.
That's great!!!!
But use "Codecomplete" still crash and heavy lag?
Dinosaur wrote: Just an observation:
When searching for a word (Find/Replace), the Routine/Function name window does not update.
So, if I have left the cursor in another routine I expected the cursor to follow the search steps to each word
and thus updating the Routine name window.

The search function fails when a routine is collapsed, so I have to expand all the routines to make sure
I don't miss an occurrence of the searched word.

When you combine these two "problems" it makes Find/Replace more cumbersome.

Find/Replace in Files does not suffer this problem.

Regards
Please try rev0.403
Dinosaur
Posts: 1478
Joined: Jul 24, 2005 1:13
Location: Hervey Bay (.au)

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.08.10)

Post by Dinosaur »

Hi All

Thanks for that, that works good now.

I will play around with the settings and report back.

Regards

Edit: Deleted
Dinosaur
Posts: 1478
Joined: Jul 24, 2005 1:13
Location: Hervey Bay (.au)

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2018.08.10)

Post by Dinosaur »

Hi All

Kuan Hsu can you make the "Search/Replace" default to ignore case OR save the last setting.
As FB is generally case insensitive, should it not default to that ?

Regards
Post Reply