FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.07.20)

User projects written in or related to FreeBASIC.
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 470
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.23)

Postby Kuan Hsu » May 25, 2020 11:33

Makoto WATANABE wrote:Dear Kuan Hsu;

Thank you for explaining the meaning of "Include Levels".
When I made it to level 1, the keystrokes were smooth even on my old computer.

I've confirmed with V0.432 that Autocomplete quickly displays the required candidates line by line.
Thanks for your support.


By the way, I can get help by putting on the keyword in the code and pressing F1.
However, I don't see anything in Options -> Manual.
I would appreciate it if you could confirm this.
PoseidonFB now only support one *.chm by F1, we can set the path in "Preference" -> "Compiler" tab.

For more *.chm:
The quick way:(if Hh.exe existed )
Image
But we need select the whole word and use Custom Tool short-cut and open more and more *.chm window.
The other 2 way:
(1) Create a plugin to do this, we can call iupscintilla that no need select the whole word and we need press Custom Tool short-cut
(2) Add code to poseidonFB, the layout and editorSettings.ini struct need change.
Which way is better?

Makoto WATANABE wrote:Dear Kuan Hsu;

I updated the Japanese.lng with minor modifications.
http://makoto-watanabe.main.jp/Japanese.zip
Thank you~
Makoto WATANABE
Posts: 196
Joined: Apr 10, 2010 11:41
Location: Japan
Contact:

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.23)

Postby Makoto WATANABE » May 25, 2020 13:34

Dear Kuan Hsu;

Thanks for your quick reply.

>PoseidonFB now only support one *.chm by F1.

I understand the situation.
I have three CHM's that I want to use while writing code.
FB-manualJP.chm, Window9JP.chm, Win32JP.chm.

FbEdit allows us to display up to two chm's in our code with F1.
If your PoseidonFB can display 3 chm's, it will be an advantage of PoseidonFB.

I'm not in a hurry about this.
Your effort and your time are up to you.
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 470
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.23)

Postby Kuan Hsu » May 25, 2020 14:10

Makoto WATANABE wrote:Dear Kuan Hsu;

Thanks for your quick reply.

>PoseidonFB now only support one *.chm by F1.

I understand the situation.
I have three CHM's that I want to use while writing code.
FB-manualJP.chm, Window9JP.chm, Win32JP.chm.

FbEdit allows us to display up to two chm's in our code with F1.
If your PoseidonFB can display 3 chm's, it will be an advantage of PoseidonFB.
poseidonFB had it own "Show type" feature to show the type of variable or parameters of function, it conflicts with show *.chm
To solve the issue, poseidonFB do check if the word is in Keywords, yes -> call chm, no -> search the parsed tree nodes
I will let poseidonFB check more chm(s), but obey the original rule, then I will try to code a plugin which is for always search the *.chm(s)
That's the final way that I'll try and modify the poseidonFB's sources

Makoto WATANABE wrote:I'm not in a hurry about this.
Your effort and your time are up to you.
It's alright, as I didn't code about poseidonFB from 2019‑09‑07 to 2020‑03‑15 and as you said, I'm free(^^)
Last edited by Kuan Hsu on May 27, 2020 0:15, edited 1 time in total.
ron77
Posts: 80
Joined: Feb 21, 2019 19:24
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.23)

Postby ron77 » May 25, 2020 14:16

hello...

i'm using ubuntu 20.04 and i downloaded the appImage file and it works pretty good i can compile and run (use konsole as terminal) VERY GOOD JOB!

however i have a question or two:

1. seems that poseidonFB can only open and edit or create bas files and not text files which is very frustrating i use text files as database or maybe i'm wrong and there is a way to create edit and save text files?

2. how does the debug option work (gdb in path) ??? can you explain alittle?

BUT STILL VERY GOOD IDE!

LAST EDIT: well i found how to add open create text files in projects click miscellaneous - new file / add file(s) where you can create a file with txt extension...

i think this is the best IDE for FreeBasic under linux at the moment... :)

ron77
Last edited by ron77 on May 25, 2020 17:47, edited 1 time in total.
Makoto WATANABE
Posts: 196
Joined: Apr 10, 2010 11:41
Location: Japan
Contact:

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.23)

Postby Makoto WATANABE » May 25, 2020 14:43

Dear Kuan Hsu;

I forgot to thank you.
I was able to register "calc.exe" in Set Custom Tools.
Using calc's programmer mode, I can convert a number base to the other bases.
Image


Thanks to PoseidonFB.
robert
Posts: 122
Joined: Aug 06, 2019 18:45

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.23)

Postby robert » May 25, 2020 19:02

Hi Kuan Hsu:

I am running PoseidonFB_x64 on x64 Linux Fedora 32.

When I resize the editor down from full screen then shut down Poseidon and restart, the editor's screen is minimized down to about 1 pixel wide and about 75 pixels high. I am able to grab it and expand it with the mouse but when restarted it shrinks down to that tiny sliver on the screen.

It does not do this after starting the first time, usually after the third restart of Poseidon. Could you have a look at the maximize/minimize screen code and see if you can spot the problem? Thank you.
UEZ
Posts: 624
Joined: May 05, 2017 19:59
Location: Germany

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.06)

Postby UEZ » May 26, 2020 13:24

UEZ wrote:
Kuan Hsu wrote:
UEZ wrote:I get this error sometimes when typing
Image

This issue should be occur when "Enable Codecomplete At Back Thread" is "ON", the autocomplete thread and calltip thread Conflict with each other.
I'm rewrite the code about multi-thread and test, please test in future rev.431



Still exits in v0.432
Image
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 470
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.23)

Postby Kuan Hsu » May 26, 2020 17:23

ron77 wrote:hello...

i'm using ubuntu 20.04 and i downloaded the appImage file and it works pretty good i can compile and run (use konsole as terminal) VERY GOOD JOB!

however i have a question or two:

1. seems that poseidonFB can only open and edit or create bas files and not text files which is very frustrating i use text files as database or maybe i'm wrong and there is a way to create edit and save text files?

2. how does the debug option work (gdb in path) ??? can you explain alittle?

BUT STILL VERY GOOD IDE!

LAST EDIT: well i found how to add open create text files in projects click miscellaneous - new file / add file(s) where you can create a file with txt extension...

i think this is the best IDE for FreeBasic under linux at the moment... :)

ron77

Thank you~
(1) Files under "Miscellaneous" will not send to compile, but the "Others" do.
(2) Yes, But I still don't use debugger to find bugs and almost no Experience and 64 bits( backend gcc ) has a issue: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=26417&p=243496&hilit=debug#p243496
Last edited by Kuan Hsu on May 27, 2020 0:13, edited 1 time in total.
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 470
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.23)

Postby Kuan Hsu » May 26, 2020 17:31

robert wrote:Hi Kuan Hsu:

I am running PoseidonFB_x64 on x64 Linux Fedora 32.

When I resize the editor down from full screen then shut down Poseidon and restart, the editor's screen is minimized down to about 1 pixel wide and about 75 pixels high. I am able to grab it and expand it with the mouse but when restarted it shrinks down to that tiny sliver on the screen.

It does not do this after starting the first time, usually after the third restart of Poseidon. Could you have a look at the maximize/minimize screen code and see if you can spot the problem? Thank you.
I use VirtualBox to load Fedora 32, and the Fedora says I'm using i686(32bit) computer.....@@. failure...
If you can reproduce the issue, before lanuch poseidonFB, check editorSettings.ini in .poseidonFB dir at ~ ( Appimage version), check [size] block and tell me what you see, please:
Image
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 470
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.06)

Postby Kuan Hsu » May 26, 2020 17:37

UEZ wrote:Still exits in v0.432
Image
........@@..........
Dear UEZ:
Please tell me more details about this bug, iu occur while using "Goto Definition" / "Show Type"? of just simple key in?
Is there a fixed and easy way to reproduce it?
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 470
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.23)

Postby Kuan Hsu » May 26, 2020 17:46

Makoto WATANABE wrote:Dear Kuan Hsu;

I forgot to thank you.
I was able to register "calc.exe" in Set Custom Tools.
Using calc's programmer mode, I can convert a number base to the other bases.

Thanks to PoseidonFB.
You're welcome.
I've go to your website and amazing that you add much content! 素晴らしい!
and
Please test rev.433 for F1 to multi-CHMs~
Last edited by Kuan Hsu on May 27, 2020 0:14, edited 1 time in total.
UEZ
Posts: 624
Joined: May 05, 2017 19:59
Location: Germany

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.27)

Postby UEZ » May 26, 2020 17:48

Kuan Hsu wrote:........@@..........
Dear UEZ:
Please tell me more details about this bug, iu occur while using "Goto Definition" / "Show Type"? of just simple key in?
Is there a fixed and easy way to reproduce it?

That's not easy to reproduce because it doesn't occur everytime. As far as I can remember I pasted to the editor some lines and pressed enter than the em appeared.
Anyhow, I will make a note when the em appears again and let you know.
robert
Posts: 122
Joined: Aug 06, 2019 18:45

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.23)

Postby robert » May 26, 2020 21:42

Kuan Hsu wrote:
robert wrote:Hi Kuan Hsu:

I am running PoseidonFB_x64 on x64 Linux Fedora 32.

When I resize the editor down from full screen then shut down Poseidon and restart, the editor's screen is minimized down to about 1 pixel wide and about 75 pixels high. I am able to grab it and expand it with the mouse but when restarted it shrinks down to that tiny sliver on the screen.

It does not do this after starting the first time, usually after the third restart of Poseidon. Could you have a look at the maximize/minimize screen code and see if you can spot the problem? Thank you.
I use VirtualBox to load Fedora 32, and the Fedora says I'm using i686(32bit) computer.....@@. failure...
If you can reproduce the issue, before lanuch poseidonFB, check editorSettings.ini in .poseidonFB dir at ~ ( Appimage version), check [size] block and tell me what you see, please:
Image


Hi Kuan Hsu:

On KDE Plasma Fedora 32 x64, 4K T.V. Monitor.

Poseidon is randomly resizing itself between startups, sometimes staying the same for several startups and then going almost full screen or down to a sliver.

I noticed on one occasion, when there was only a sliver on the screen, that the KDE taskbar Poseidon task More Actions / Minimize check box had checked itself but on another occasion, when the editors screen was just a sliver, that the More Actions / Minimize check box had not been checked.

When the editor is just a sliver on the screen, the size settings in the .ini file do not reflect that this has happened but instead show what the previous sizing had been.

It really seems to be totally random.

Don't spend too much time on this as it may be something peculiar to my setup.

Thank you
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 470
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.27)

Postby Kuan Hsu » May 27, 2020 1:42

Sorry, the reversion 0.433 lost "Goto Definition" and "Show Type" because my fault........

I will fix it.
jepalza
Posts: 70
Joined: Feb 24, 2010 10:08
Location: Spain (Bilbao)

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.05.27)

Postby jepalza » May 27, 2020 7:04

New "Spanish.lng" adapted to 0.433 from "English.lng", with reformatted TABS

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Hro0u ... Ktp7riSWpz

Return to “Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests