Chess with UCI (Alpha version)

User projects written in or related to FreeBASIC.
VANYA
Posts: 1324
Joined: Oct 24, 2010 15:16
Location: Ярославль
Contact:

Chess with UCI (Alpha version)

Postby VANYA » Mar 04, 2014 2:59

Hi All!

Chess is a small shell that allows play with UCI engines. In the archives, I put a few chess engines , so if you want to choose. The shell itself is in alpha stage . The entire GUI interface is likely to be rewritten. But for this test GUI interface is fine. The shell is able to:

1 ) Work with any UCI engine (Simple mode : load , installation depth of search )
2) Load and Save FEN, PGN
3 ) Play white or black
4) Turn the board
5 ) Change figures
6) Autoplay
7 ) Change the speed of the movement of figures
8 ) Change the depth of the search engine ( the complexity of the game)
9) Kickbacks ago


Image

Download (Source code included)

Added last:

To compile the necessary library window9
Platforms: Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7
Roland Chastain
Posts: 851
Joined: Nov 24, 2011 19:49
Location: Dakar, Senegal
Contact:

Re: Chess with UCI (Alpha version)

Postby Roland Chastain » Mar 04, 2014 4:49

Hello VANYA ! It sounds very interesting. Unfortunately, Google Chrome says it is malware. Have you an idea why it says that ?
VANYA
Posts: 1324
Joined: Oct 24, 2010 15:16
Location: Ярославль
Contact:

Re: Chess with UCI (Alpha version)

Postby VANYA » Mar 04, 2014 6:34

Roland Chastain wrote:Hello VANYA ! It sounds very interesting. Unfortunately, Google Chrome says it is malware. Have you an idea why it says that ?


I can not say. I do not use Google Chrome. Antivirus online survey: HERE
Roland Chastain
Posts: 851
Joined: Nov 24, 2011 19:49
Location: Dakar, Senegal
Contact:

Re: Chess with UCI (Alpha version)

Postby Roland Chastain » Mar 04, 2014 9:22

I downloaded it and scanned it with Norton : it didn't find anything. But on the page that you indicated, there is one red line. It doesn't matter, let's come back to your program. It's very nice. The pieces animation is perfect. How can I know which engine is selected, and how can I change it ?
VANYA
Posts: 1324
Joined: Oct 24, 2010 15:16
Location: Ярославль
Contact:

Re: Chess with UCI (Alpha version)

Postby VANYA » Mar 04, 2014 10:57

The default is the engine: stockfish
To change the engine, click on the button at the bottom-right, there will be a menu in English :
Change engine
Roland Chastain
Posts: 851
Joined: Nov 24, 2011 19:49
Location: Dakar, Senegal
Contact:

Re: Chess with UCI (Alpha version)

Postby Roland Chastain » Mar 04, 2014 11:25

OK, it works perfectly.
FB_Numpty
Posts: 33
Joined: Jan 28, 2014 19:22

Re: Chess with UCI (Alpha version)

Postby FB_Numpty » Mar 06, 2014 19:38

3 chess projects on this page! - this looks very interesting, love the smart graphics, I look forward to giving this a run-out. Thanks

Return to “Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 57 guests