wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

User projects written in or related to FreeBASIC.
MOD
Posts: 552
Joined: Jun 11, 2009 20:15

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby MOD » May 16, 2014 20:58

You have to install libgtk2.0-0:i386, I guess.
dafhi
Posts: 1197
Joined: Jun 04, 2005 9:51

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby dafhi » May 28, 2014 23:21

Two (hopefully) quick things:

1. ctrl-clicking #Include "<full path>" doesn't do anything
2. "Save As" doesn't necessarily open file-in-question's directory
MOD
Posts: 552
Joined: Jun 11, 2009 20:15

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby MOD » May 29, 2014 9:13

dafhi wrote:1. ctrl-clicking #Include "<full path>" doesn't do anything
2. "Save As" doesn't necessarily open file-in-question's directory


1. Will be fixed in the next version.
2. Unfortunately, it's the same problem as here: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=20284&p=190793#p190793
dafhi
Posts: 1197
Joined: Jun 04, 2005 9:51

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby dafhi » Jun 29, 2014 10:57

feathre request: clear undo buffer
MOD
Posts: 552
Joined: Jun 11, 2009 20:15

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby MOD » Jun 29, 2014 11:54

Sure, why not. But I'm not sure when I will implement this as I'm currently doing some other stuff.
Coolman
Posts: 176
Joined: Nov 05, 2010 15:09

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby Coolman » Jul 28, 2014 14:34

I never had the time to test wxFBE until now. awesome job. good editor and designer.

I though this error when running a program created (windows 8.1 64 bit):

Failed to shared library 'comctl32.dll' (error 126:le module specifie est introuvable.)

a question, is it possible to statically link library (wx-c-0-9-0-2) has the executable to make totally independent programs ?
MOD
Posts: 552
Joined: Jun 11, 2009 20:15

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby MOD » Sep 05, 2014 18:24

We know this issue already: http://www.freebasic.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=161266#p161266

It is possible if you have a static version of the lib.
Coolman
Posts: 176
Joined: Nov 05, 2010 15:09

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby Coolman » Sep 06, 2014 15:25

weird. I had completely forgotten that I had tests your library in 2011

thank you for your reply.
MOD
Posts: 552
Joined: Jun 11, 2009 20:15

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby MOD » Jan 03, 2015 16:51

New build uploaded. Please use the update checker plugin to get the new version and changelog or download the package - link in first post.

It contains the new fltk emitter, to use it, go to the plugins directory and change the "_" to "." in the file name and restart wxFBE.

For russian user: open your wxFBE.xml settings file and change the <encodeMap> value to this:
<encodeMap>{1025=168, 1040=192, 1041=193, 1042=194, 1043=195, 1044=196, 1045=197, 1046=198, 1047=199, 1048=200, 1049=201, 1050=202, 1051=203, 1052=204, 1053=205, 1054=206, 1055=207, 1056=208, 1057=209, 1058=210, 1059=211, 1060=212, 1061=213, 1062=214, 1063=215, 1064=216, 1065=217, 1066=218, 1067=219, 1068=220, 1069=221, 1070=222, 1071=223, 1072=224, 1073=225, 1074=226, 1075=227, 1076=228, 1077=229, 1078=230, 1079=231, 1080=232, 1081=233, 1082=234, 1083=235, 1084=236, 1085=237, 1086=238, 1087=239, 1088=240, 1089=241, 1090=242, 1091=243, 1092=244, 1093=245, 1094=246, 1095=247, 1096=248, 1097=249, 1098=250, 1099=251, 1100=252, 1101=253, 1102=254, 1103=255, 1105=184}</encodeMap>
This should make it possible to use cyrillic letters.
Lothar Schirm
Posts: 333
Joined: Sep 28, 2013 15:08
Location: Bavaria, Germany

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby Lothar Schirm » Jan 04, 2015 15:45

Thank you, MOD, very good work! I have questions about the help files (I downloaded wxFBE only, not the complete package with compiler).

1. The english help file is not the latest (FB manual for FB 1.01). How can a user of wxFBE update the help files (english and german) in wxFBE, because these seem to be adapted specifically to wxFBE? Is it not possible to integrate the "official" CHM files instead?

2. In the german help file, the index is missing.
MOD
Posts: 552
Joined: Jun 11, 2009 20:15

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby MOD » Jan 04, 2015 16:28

1. It's the 1.00 help file. wxFBE works with the devhelp definition xml files, so you have to create a devhelp file. You can find the code snippet which I'm using to generate these files in the repository: https://svn.freebasic-portal.de/svn/wxfbe/help/
Simply unzip the current html help files to the folder, set the path in the code and run it.

2. The index is there and when you set a browser path and use the browser, it will show up just fine. I'm not sure, why it's not working with the intern version.
Lothar Schirm
Posts: 333
Joined: Sep 28, 2013 15:08
Location: Bavaria, Germany

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby Lothar Schirm » Jan 04, 2015 17:06

Answer 1: Ups!! Should not be regularly updated in this way by the user, not very comfortable!
Answer 2: I have set the path to Firefox in the correct way (C:\Program Files (x86)\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe), but the index does not appear using the browser, really!
MOD
Posts: 552
Joined: Jun 11, 2009 20:15

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby MOD » Jan 04, 2015 19:34

I had no time to update it this time. It's easy to update or use the normal chm...

I've downloaded wxFBE.7z and extracted, set language to german, restarted, pressed F1 and "Index" button - works as expected.
Kot
Posts: 335
Joined: Dec 28, 2006 10:34

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby Kot » Jan 04, 2015 22:05

When I open the editor and drag a file from explorer window to editor window, it opens the file. But when I try to open another file this way, nothing happens. Also when I open a new tab and try to drag a file into the empty window, nothing happens. It should just open the file, like it does with the first one.
Windows 7, 64 bit.
MOD
Posts: 552
Joined: Jun 11, 2009 20:15

Re: wxFBE, editor for both Windows and Linux

Postby MOD » Jan 04, 2015 23:28

Drag&Drop works on the whole application window EXCEPT for the coding widget where you type your code. So drop it on another part of the window. Watch the icon which appears while dragging the file.

If one file opens but another not, I need more information like the content and path+name of the file.

Return to “Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests