Eschecs 1.2.1 (UCI chess GUI)

User projects written in or related to FreeBASIC.
Roland Chastain
Posts: 851
Joined: Nov 24, 2011 19:49
Location: Dakar, Senegal
Contact:

Postby Roland Chastain » Dec 19, 2011 19:08

ike wrote:I try your chess. It is good.

Thanks !

But sometimes I can not see what move oposit side played.

Yes, I did notice this problem. I made something for that, but finally I changed it, because it didn't work correctly with another function, that is legal moves display. I didn't find the mean to erase one without erasing the other.
I hope it will be done in the next release.

Also I press ESC and game finish without a question:
"Do you want to end this game" or so

That's right. It will be done. I intend to remake all my program from the beginning, in order to add all what lacks. Thank you for your ideas.
fxm
Posts: 9128
Joined: Apr 22, 2009 12:46
Location: Paris suburbs, FRANCE

Postby fxm » Dec 19, 2011 20:18

Just two small GUI improvement proposals:
- Deactivate the Windows button fullscreen/windowed-mode which is unusable:
screenres 432,416,16,,4
- Authorize to quit program with the window close button (3 identical lines to modify):
if touche=chr(27) or touche=chr(255)&"k" then
fxm
Posts: 9128
Joined: Apr 22, 2009 12:46
Location: Paris suburbs, FRANCE

Postby fxm » Dec 19, 2011 20:43

Run-time error in mode 'auto' (detected, compiling with option '-exx'):
runtime error 6 (out of bounds array access) at line:
if nouvel_occupant(nc1+ji*pas)>0 then continue for
(the last similar line, after case 5)
because nc1+ji*pas >> 63
(value perpetually increasing!)
Roland Chastain
Posts: 851
Joined: Nov 24, 2011 19:49
Location: Dakar, Senegal
Contact:

Postby Roland Chastain » Dec 19, 2011 22:14

fxm wrote:Just two small GUI improvement proposals:
- Deactivate the Windows button fullscreen/windowed-mode which is unusable:
screenres 432,416,16,,4


I didn't know that one can do that. It makes me really happy. Thanks !

fxm wrote:- Authorize to quit program with the window close button (3 identical lines to modify):
if touche=chr(27) or touche=chr(255)&"k" then


You saved me ! I thought it was something like that but I never found it exactly. Finally, I imagined that it was necessary to "include" I don't know what to use this button...
Roland Chastain
Posts: 851
Joined: Nov 24, 2011 19:49
Location: Dakar, Senegal
Contact:

Postby Roland Chastain » Dec 19, 2011 22:22

fxm wrote:Run-time error in mode 'auto' (detected, compiling with option '-exx'):
runtime error 6 (out of bounds array access) at line:
if nouvel_occupant(nc1+ji*pas)>0 then continue for
(the last similar line, after case 5)
because nc1+ji*pas >> 63
(value perpetually increasing!)


I don't know how to thank you. I didn't know that, this manner of compiling. Well ! You did improve not only my program but also my FB knowledge. Nice !
fxm
Posts: 9128
Joined: Apr 22, 2009 12:46
Location: Paris suburbs, FRANCE

Postby fxm » Dec 19, 2011 22:36

Roland Chastain wrote:
fxm wrote:Just two small GUI improvement proposals:
- Deactivate the Windows button fullscreen/windowed-mode which is unusable:
screenres 432,416,16,,4


I didn't know that one can do that. It makes me really happy. Thanks !

fxm wrote:- Authorize to quit program with the window close button (3 identical lines to modify):
if touche=chr(27) or touche=chr(255)&"k" then


You saved me ! I thought it was something like that but I never found it exactly. Finally, I imagined that it was necessary to "include" I don't know what to use this button...

These two syntaxes (nb. 1 and 2) are in documentation at page of keyword 'Screen (Graphics)':
http://www.freebasic.net/wiki/wikka.php ... engraphics

1. see:
§ window mode flags: GFX_NO_SWITCH
(and example 2)
The value of GFX_NO_SWITCH is in the file fbgfx.bi

2. see:
§ Other details
fxm
Posts: 9128
Joined: Apr 22, 2009 12:46
Location: Paris suburbs, FRANCE

Postby fxm » Dec 19, 2011 22:52

Roland Chastain wrote:
fxm wrote:Run-time error in mode 'auto' (detected, compiling with option '-exx'):
runtime error 6 (out of bounds array access) at line:
if nouvel_occupant(nc1+ji*pas)>0 then continue for
(the last similar line, after case 5)
because nc1+ji*pas >> 63
(value perpetually increasing!)


I don't know how to thank you. I didn't know that, this manner of compiling. Well ! You did improve not only my program but also my FB knowledge. Nice !

For usage, see:
http://www.freebasic.net/forum/viewtopi ... 019#166019
Roland Chastain
Posts: 851
Joined: Nov 24, 2011 19:49
Location: Dakar, Senegal
Contact:

Postby Roland Chastain » Dec 23, 2011 13:08

Hello !
Here is ESCHECS 0.5 :
Download : http://www.freebasic-portal.de/dlfiles/282/ESCHECS05.zip

Merry Christmas !
Last edited by Roland Chastain on May 19, 2012 10:38, edited 3 times in total.
fxm
Posts: 9128
Joined: Apr 22, 2009 12:46
Location: Paris suburbs, FRANCE

Postby fxm » Dec 23, 2011 13:25

Roland Chastain wrote:Hello !
Here is ESCHECS 0.5 :
Download :http://www.freebasic-portal.de/dlfiles/282/ESCHECS05.zip
Merry Christmas !

Hello Roland

In order to obtain an active link inside a text line, you have several possibilities:
- at least a <space> before "http:..."
Download : http://www.freebasic-portal.de/dlfiles/ ... HECS05.zip
- using button "URL"
Download :http://www.freebasic-portal.de/dlfiles/282/ESCHECS05.zip
or
Download :ESCHECS 0.5
VANYA
Posts: 1318
Joined: Oct 24, 2010 15:16
Location: Ярославль
Contact:

Postby VANYA » Dec 23, 2011 13:39

Hello Roland!

I identify with the mouse shape, and then decide to select another piece. In this selection disappears altogether, although kind of like it would be easier to stand out immediately another figure.
Roland Chastain
Posts: 851
Joined: Nov 24, 2011 19:49
Location: Dakar, Senegal
Contact:

Postby Roland Chastain » Dec 23, 2011 13:47

fxm wrote:In order to obtain an active link inside a text line, you have several possibilities:
- at least a <space> before "http:..."
Download : http://www.freebasic-portal.de/dlfiles/ ... HECS05.zip
- using button "URL"
Download :http://www.freebasic-portal.de/dlfiles/282/ESCHECS05.zip
or
Download :ESCHECS 0.5


Thanks !
Roland Chastain
Posts: 851
Joined: Nov 24, 2011 19:49
Location: Dakar, Senegal
Contact:

Postby Roland Chastain » Dec 23, 2011 13:54

VANYA wrote:I identify with the mouse shape, and then decide to select another piece. In this selection disappears altogether, although kind of like it would be easier to stand out immediately another figure.


Thanks for your try. Sorry, but I'm not sure I really understand what you say. Please could you explain it again ?
Roland Chastain
Posts: 851
Joined: Nov 24, 2011 19:49
Location: Dakar, Senegal
Contact:

Postby Roland Chastain » Dec 23, 2011 14:07

@fxm

As you can see, the improvements you suggested to me are done. This is "small improvements" (as you said) but I believe it makes a sensible difference. It looks more "finished". Thanks a lot !
fxm
Posts: 9128
Joined: Apr 22, 2009 12:46
Location: Paris suburbs, FRANCE

Postby fxm » Dec 23, 2011 14:11

Yes, it is a well done work!

- same remark as previously about the runtime error in mode auto.
- when we click successively on squares, the displayed coordinates ("a1" for example) disappear then reappear at each click (similar from VANYA that I understood).
Last edited by fxm on Dec 23, 2011 14:15, edited 1 time in total.
VANYA
Posts: 1318
Joined: Oct 24, 2010 15:16
Location: Ярославль
Contact:

Postby VANYA » Dec 23, 2011 14:12

1) I identify the figure of a horse
2) I decide to go to the queen

You must click three times. Convenient it would be 2 times

Return to “Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests