How to use SAP with FreeBASIC

Post your FreeBASIC tips and tricks here. Please don’t post your code without including an explanation.
Stefan Schnell
Posts: 8
Joined: Feb 24, 2014 21:13
Location: Oberirsen - Germany
Contact:

How to use SAP with FreeBASIC

Postby Stefan Schnell » Jun 12, 2014 14:25

Hello community,

I post in the SAP Community Network (SCN) a three part tutorial how to use SAP with FreeBASIC.

You can find part 1 here: How to use RFC-SDK with FreeBASIC - Part 1: The Connection
You can find part 2 here: How to use RFC-SDK with FreeBASIC - Part 2: Client Apps (FreeBASIC uses SAP)
You can find part 3 here: How to use RFC-SDK with FreeBASIC - Part 3: Server Apps (SAP uses FreeBASIC)

Happy coding to connect SAP.

Cheers
Stefan
Sebastian
Posts: 131
Joined: Jun 18, 2005 14:01
Location: Europe / Germany
Contact:

Re: How to use SAP with FreeBASIC

Postby Sebastian » Jun 13, 2014 14:54

Hello Stefan,

Thank you for this interesting series of tutorials and the good work! (...and of course for the nice hints on the FreeBASIC-Portal! :-) )

Sooner or later I'm going to experiment with that.

Sebastian
Stefan Schnell
Posts: 8
Joined: Feb 24, 2014 21:13
Location: Oberirsen - Germany
Contact:

Re: How to use SAP with FreeBASIC

Postby Stefan Schnell » Jun 15, 2014 12:50

Hello Sebastian.

thank you very much.

Best regards
Stefan
Stefan Schnell
Posts: 8
Joined: Feb 24, 2014 21:13
Location: Oberirsen - Germany
Contact:

Re: How to use SAP with FreeBASIC

Postby Stefan Schnell » Jun 15, 2014 12:56

Hello community,

you find here an article about an integration scenario of FreeBASIC inside ABAP of Eclipse.

Cheers
Stefan
St_W
Posts: 1504
Joined: Feb 11, 2009 14:24
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: How to use SAP with FreeBASIC

Postby St_W » Jun 16, 2014 15:31

I probably won't ever use your FreeBasic bridge for SAP, as I do not work with anything related to SAP software. However, I still looked through your tutorial and found one interesting thing:
You mention "Wordfile Editor plugin" and that it uses some generic word file also compatible with UltraEdit. You also mention that you have written such a word file for FreeBasic. Is that file available somewhere on the internet / could you upload it ?
Stefan Schnell
Posts: 8
Joined: Feb 24, 2014 21:13
Location: Oberirsen - Germany
Contact:

Re: How to use SAP with FreeBASIC

Postby Stefan Schnell » Jun 17, 2014 5:39

Hello Stefan,

thanks for your reply.

I will upload the scheme this week and post the link here.

Cheers
Stefan
Stefan Schnell
Posts: 8
Joined: Feb 24, 2014 21:13
Location: Oberirsen - Germany
Contact:

Re: How to use SAP with FreeBASIC

Postby Stefan Schnell » Jun 18, 2014 4:21

Hello Stefan,

here the link to the FreeBASIC scheme for UltraEdit.

Cheers
Stefan
St_W
Posts: 1504
Joined: Feb 11, 2009 14:24
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: How to use SAP with FreeBASIC

Postby St_W » Jun 20, 2014 23:49

Thank you very much!

Unfortunately I didn't have the time to try it out yet.

Return to “Tips and Tricks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests