Is this a bug or not?

General FreeBASIC programming questions.
AndT
Posts: 26
Joined: Aug 01, 2007 10:05

Is this a bug or not?

Postby AndT » Feb 01, 2008 18:47

The Complir crashes when i use goto and a command as example:

Code: Select all

goto Print:
Bunuel66
Posts: 76
Joined: May 19, 2006 19:56

Postby Bunuel66 » Feb 01, 2008 19:59

The example you're giving compiles on my version 0.18.3 without crashing.
Nevertheless the documentation states that Goto is followed by a label not by a reserved executable word....

Regards

Luis
gvandeno
Posts: 6
Joined: Sep 18, 2007 8:40
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Is this a bug or not?

Postby gvandeno » Feb 01, 2008 20:37

AndT wrote:The Complir crashes when i use goto and a command as example:

Code: Select all

goto Print:

What do you want to achieve with this line? What do you expext it to do?
anonymous1337
Posts: 5494
Joined: Sep 12, 2005 20:06
Location: California

Re: Is this a bug or not?

Postby anonymous1337 » Feb 01, 2008 21:00

gvandeno wrote:What do you want to achieve with this line? What do you expext it to do?
I hope you're kidding. What else is there to say about this other than Goto Print:?

Anywho, AndT, if you actually have the label Print: somewhere, then it might be the code under that label that's causing the crash. IDK. I don't get any crashes.
counting_pine
Site Admin
Posts: 6245
Joined: Jul 05, 2005 17:32
Location: Manchester, Lancs

Postby counting_pine » Feb 01, 2008 23:41

I also can't reproduce your bug in the latest version of FB.
Is the one line of code you posted enough to cause the compiler to crash? If not, then you'll need to post more.

Otherwise, perhaps you're using an older version of FreeBASIC, and the bug has since been fixed. Try checking your version of FreeBASIC by running: fbc -version

Alternatively, maybe you're using unusual command-line parameters when you're running fbc. If you are, then please post them.

Otherwise, I don't know. But at the minute I'm working on the assumption that it's one of these three things.
notthecheatr
Posts: 1759
Joined: May 23, 2007 21:52
Location: Cut Bank, MT
Contact:

Postby notthecheatr » Feb 03, 2008 2:47

Yeah, this works, surprisingly. Your problem must be somewhere else.

Code: Select all

Goto Print

Print:
Print "Hello, World!"

Sleep
AndT
Posts: 26
Joined: Aug 01, 2007 10:05

Postby AndT » Feb 03, 2008 13:42

Sorry.. iv'e used the old 0.18.2 Version..
I've maked a -update to 0.18.3 and then this works ;)

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests