path not correct to run with windows

New to FreeBASIC? Post your questions here.
joreveur
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 12, 2016 9:27
Location: France
Contact:

path not correct to run with windows

Postby joreveur » Jan 23, 2016 14:06

Hello
I have intalled freebasic on win 10
why the path of fbc is not ok ?
exemple : my source is on the disk D:

D:\developpement\freebasic>dir hello.*
Le volume dans le lecteur D s’appelle SD_64_Go
Le numéro de série du volume est 3939-3461

Répertoire de D:\developpement\freebasic

23/01/2016 14:52 26 hello.bas
1 fichier(s) 26 octets
0 Rép(s) 18 489 933 824 octets libres

D:\developpement\freebasic>fbc hello.bas
'fbc' n’est pas reconnu en tant que commande interne
ou externe, un programme exécutable ou un fichier de commandes.


D:\developpement\freebasic>"c:\Program Files\FreeBASIC\fbc.exe" hello.bas

D:\developpement\freebasic>hello
Hello World

D:\developpement\freebasic>


I must indicate the path. Why ?

Regards
Merick
Posts: 1038
Joined: May 28, 2007 1:52

Re: path not correct to run with windows

Postby Merick » Jan 23, 2016 18:45

You need to add "c:\Program Files\FreeBASIC\" to the windows path variable. If you've never done that before, here's a quick guide: http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch00 ... m#windows8
joreveur
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 12, 2016 9:27
Location: France
Contact:

Re: path not correct to run with windows

Postby joreveur » Jan 23, 2016 19:11

Hello and thank you fot you answer.
yes this is the solution.
but why the installer does not?


best regards

Return to “Beginners”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests