FreeBASIC.net forum CSS (Last Updated 1/16)

General discussion for topics related to the FreeBASIC project or its community.
anonymous1337

FreeBASIC.net forum CSS (Last Updated 1/16)

Post by anonymous1337 »

Latest Update:
(Background color for body now #333. I couldn't stand the brightness, but feel free to change that as you please...)
https://gist.github.com/PritchardAlexan ... 8ebf3d4187

I'm not a web designer by trade, so it sucks. But I wanted to show that maybe Phpbb boards aren't completely helpless? (I personally don't like the gradients and tiny text much.) I might work on this more later if I have time.

I use Stylebot for Chrome to customize the site for me.

Anyone care to contribute, choose a better palette, clean things up, make sub-forum view work, etc.? :)
Last edited by anonymous1337 on Jan 16, 2016 20:38, edited 2 times in total.
anonymous1337

Re: FreeBASIC.net forum CSS

Post by anonymous1337 »

Code: Select all

.row {
    border: none;
}
Seriously, that's all I had to do to make the site about 90% more readable. The post list looks way too crowded, IMO. Why have alternating row background colors AND top-and-bottom borders? The forum listing itself looks better without borders as well.

(It really deserves larger fonts.)
anonymous1337

Post by anonymous1337 »

This new theme is better :)

(Really great if you're already completely colorblind ;)
fxm

Post by fxm »

Thanks for the fb logo at page top.

Remark on the date/time tag of the current page:
I prefer a alphanumeric display rather than pointing on an icon!
St_W

Post by St_W »

The logo makes the page more recognizable, which is fine. Thank You, board admin(s).
(However, imho i've got the feeling that the styles of the logo and the modern board do not fully fit together; but forget about that, just my amateurish feeling :-) )