FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

For other topics related to the FreeBASIC project or its community.
JohnK
Posts: 279
Joined: Sep 01, 2005 5:20
Location: Earth, usually
Contact:

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby JohnK » Apr 29, 2012 17:11

A new version of FreeQ is here. This one uses Don's new Form Designer/latest debugger and fixes some "bothersome" issues. I want to release this early to see if any issues come up. Backup your existing FreeQ then copy the new files to your existing FreeQ folder.

http://rapidq.phatcode.net/FreeQ/FreeQD ... ion113.zip

Source code
http://rapidq.phatcode.net/FreeQ/FreeQ_IDE_src_113b.zip


Sorry for cross posting in Libraries....

Change log Version 1.13
incorporates new version of Form Designer / FB compatible form designer
Properties Explorer finds UDTS and elements of custom components
Fixed top line positioning when changing between files in IDE
improved navigation changing across files
Fixed bug in "replace all" with selected text
Better file flist explorer / popup menu
improved QLookup for f1 key help
improved Language highlighting in menus
New Application Wizard shortcut key (shift-Ctrl-W), no conflict with main menus
New shortcut key for close project (shift-Ctrl-X), no conflict noted
Lower edit control can be used for split screen editing
Popup menu for Project file list
Icon support for FreeBasic
srvaldez
Posts: 2677
Joined: Sep 25, 2005 21:54

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby srvaldez » Apr 30, 2012 10:40

thanks JohnK
it works good :)
fxm
Posts: 10263
Joined: Apr 22, 2009 12:46
Location: Paris suburbs, FRANCE

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby fxm » May 04, 2012 5:36

Why the homepage http://www.rapidq.phatcode.net/FreeQ/ has not been updated?
Is it only a prerelease and not the final revision 1.13?
JohnK
Posts: 279
Joined: Sep 01, 2005 5:20
Location: Earth, usually
Contact:

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby JohnK » May 06, 2012 21:10

Yes this is an early test release
I already found an issue under win64 that will be fixed in final version

Jk
JohnK
Posts: 279
Joined: Sep 01, 2005 5:20
Location: Earth, usually
Contact:

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby JohnK » May 11, 2012 15:44

I made changes to FreeQ . compiling and running on Win32 is very different from results after compiling under win64!!! All sorts of bugs come out on Win64 but not under win32!!
JohnK
Posts: 279
Joined: Sep 01, 2005 5:20
Location: Earth, usually
Contact:

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby JohnK » Jun 19, 2012 18:49

New official version of FreeQ IDEa is uploaded (version 1.13)
The Win7 64-bit error came from handling of key events with SHORT. That should be all fixed now. :)

**NEW ** If you just recently downloaded, then get this newer version, sorry I had a bug in the initial release of Version 1.13

http://rapidq.phatcode.net/FreeQ/

what's new
incorporates new version of Form Designer / FB compatible form designer
Properties Explorer finds UDTS and elements of custom components
Fixed top line positioning when changing between files in IDE
improved navigation changing across files
Fixed bug in "replace all" with selected text
Added popup menu for right side filelist explorer
improved QLookup for f1 key help
Qlookup.txt is now a resource in the exe, no need to search for it.
improved Language highlighting in menus
New Application Wizard shortcut key (shift-Ctrl-W), no conflict with main menus
New shortcut key for close project (shift-Ctrl-X), no conflict noted
Lower edit control can be used for split screen editing
Popup menu for Project file list
Icon support for FreeBasic
Larger Key word lists (for highlighting and autocomple) are text resources
Keyword lists can now be easily edited in text editors and recompiled
IF Help files are not found, FreeQ will do a limited search for them.
JohnK
Posts: 279
Joined: Sep 01, 2005 5:20
Location: Earth, usually
Contact:

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby JohnK » Aug 12, 2013 5:37

Pronounced "freak idea" a new version of FreeQ IDEa is here (version 1.5). Included is Don H's latest Form Designer/ Debugger. I have included the FB demos under the tools/formdesigner folder as well.
Installation is easy, backup your existing FreeQ then copy the new files to your existing FreeQ folder. Everything should work as usual. To make a new install simply drag the FreeQ folder to the location you want.

http://rapidq.phatcode.net/FreeQ/FreeQDistribution.zip

Source code
http://rapidq.phatcode.net/FreeQ/FreeQ_IDE_src_115.zip


In case you need it, the older version is here
http://rapidq.phatcode.net/FreeQ/FreeQD ... ion114.zip

Change log Version 1.15
Allowed better timing of compiling under windows8 with multi-processors.
SUBI, FUNCTIONI parsing in sub/func list
Added keywords for highlighting/ auto-completion
Improved search for freeBasic compiler, which now can store in folder \Program Files (x86)
Improved incease / decrease font size
Support for FBinRQ keywords

Of note, you can include the RQ2W9 with updated form designer (this could be the last update
to the form designer). RQ2W9 is for use with RapidFRM or as a
standaloneconverter of form code generated by RapidFRM when then
generates RapidQ code to the freeBasic Windows9 GUI library.
windows9 by :S.Budinovym(RUS)/D.J.Peters(DEU)/Chris Brown'Zamaster'(USA)/MOD()/Antarman(RUS)"
RQ2W9 by :arqtaad(ARG)
http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/rapi ... 9v1.02.zip


--Notes on Windows 8---
If you have windows8, well I am sorry for you:
Drag-and-drop into editor no longer works
The new gesture movements are not supported by Scintilla, there appears to be no future support planned. The zoom with the scroll mouse button should continue to work.
The API call WaitForSingleObject and WaitForSingleObjectEx basically do nothing when compiling with RC.EXE. You may need to address other issues in your code if running under windows8.

Best of luck coding!!
JohnK
fxm
Posts: 10263
Joined: Apr 22, 2009 12:46
Location: Paris suburbs, FRANCE

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby fxm » Aug 12, 2013 6:48

JohnK,

Remark just after installing:
In splash screen and menu "about", version remains "ver 1.14"!
("FreeQ.exe" seems not to be updated)
JohnK
Posts: 279
Joined: Sep 01, 2005 5:20
Location: Earth, usually
Contact:

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby JohnK » Aug 12, 2013 14:50

You are right! I have corrected the problem. That FTP software....
JohnK
dodicat
Posts: 6888
Joined: Jan 10, 2006 20:30
Location: Scotland

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby dodicat » Aug 12, 2013 16:05

For some reason this wont compile.
I've set all the paths for inc and lib and fbc (version .9)
It doesn't recognize imageinfo.

Code: Select all

Dim As Integer Xres,Yres,pitch
Dim As Uinteger Pointer im,pixel
Screen 19,32

Screeninfo Xres,Yres
im=Imagecreate(xres,yres)
Imageinfo im,,,,pitch,pixel

print pitch,pixel
sleep
imagedestroy im
fxm
Posts: 10263
Joined: Apr 22, 2009 12:46
Location: Paris suburbs, FRANCE

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby fxm » Aug 12, 2013 16:15

No problem for me!

- In the menu "Format" > "Options" > "FreeBasic/Java":
Enter your Freebasic Paths.

- Use file with extension ".bas";

- In the menu "Compile", you must use:
FreeBasic Compile (F8)
or FreeBasic Compile + Run (F7)
or Build FreeBasic DLL (Alt+F7)
dodicat
Posts: 6888
Joined: Jan 10, 2006 20:30
Location: Scotland

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby dodicat » Aug 12, 2013 16:31

I know wot's up.
I've got fb version 18.5 in C:\Program Files\FreeBASIC, I keep it for a backwards reference.
I only use it once in a Blue Moon.
My fbc .9 is in a desktop folder, I set the paths pointing to fbc .9 but JohnK's Ide seems to default to C:\Program Files\FreeBASIC.
Would this be correct JohnK?
dodicat
Posts: 6888
Joined: Jan 10, 2006 20:30
Location: Scotland

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby dodicat » Aug 12, 2013 16:36

Ok JohnK/fxm, fixed it.

Nice Ide, I like the colour picker, very handy.
fxm
Posts: 10263
Joined: Apr 22, 2009 12:46
Location: Paris suburbs, FRANCE

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby fxm » Aug 12, 2013 19:03

Yes, "imageinfo" is only supported from version 20.0!
JohnK
Posts: 279
Joined: Sep 01, 2005 5:20
Location: Earth, usually
Contact:

Re: FreeQ IDEa another IDE supporting FreeBasic

Postby JohnK » Aug 13, 2013 1:32

Yes, freeQ will search C:\Program Files\FreeBASIC to 'automatically' find fbc.exe. So this little added feature can confuse you. Glad to hear it is working. BTW you can set up keyboard shortcuts so that f5 runs the FB compiler -- that is through the options dialog box.
Best regards,
JohnK

Return to “Community Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests