Bullet-Cloud:New WIP sidescroller by ME!

Game development specific discussions.
vcatkiller

Bullet-Cloud:New WIP sidescroller by ME!

Post by vcatkiller »

Hi, long time lurker, first post here. :)

Thought I'd show off my new game I've been coding in FreeBASIC - it's a sidescrolling platform I've been coding on and off in my spare time for the last 3 months.

Find more details and download a test verion here!

Oh btw, I love FreeBASIC. I remember coding in QBasic with MSDOS 5 waaay back in high school, so it feels so wonderfully familiar to me. Keep up the good work! :D
Last edited by vcatkiller on Jan 11, 2008 5:08, edited 1 time in total.
anonymous1337

Post by anonymous1337 »

Hey man, this looks wonderful!
D.J.Peters

Post by D.J.Peters »

good job and nice to see fbsound in a game :-)
if you don't have a linux box someone here can compile it for Linux too.

Joshy
vcatkiller

Post by vcatkiller »

Heh, just noticed I'd called it an fps in the subject title. *doh!* Fixed so I don't disappoint anybody... <_<

Hadn't considered a Linux build. The code's a mess, and so forth, but if anybody is willing to do Linux compiles of releases, I'm happy.

Actually I noticed I forgot to thank v1ctor in the text file too. I'm using a modified version of his timer code that I found on these forums a while back, just tweaked to compile with FB 18b3.

The rest of the code's mine though, honest. :)
elsairon

Post by elsairon »

Tried out your game last night. Pretty nice, and hard as well. I wasn't able to get more than 75 points or so, although I did notice my score going up as I played.

Good work, looking forward to future versions :)
Sisophon2001

Post by Sisophon2001 »

vcatkiller wrote:<snip>
Hadn't considered a Linux build. The code's a mess, and so forth, but if anybody is willing to do Linux compiles of releases, I'm happy.
</snip>